top of page

The Files

Welcome to the files! Here is where you'll find all of my posts.

The First


So the fact that you’re reading this means you actually clicked on a link I posted somewhere because you were curious about what I might have to say (or you’re my mom). This is the first time I’ve ever blogged so hang with me while I muddle through the first couple of posts and I get everything up and running smoothly.

So along with my introduction, let’s start with a little story about why I chose to name my blog the Mixed Up Files.

When I was in the fourth grade, I had a wonderful teacher who loved vocabulary and every day she spent part of our day reading us a novel. One I specifically remember was titled From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler by E. L. Konigsburg. (It's two dollars at Barnes and Noble if you're so inclined).

Which has also been made into a movie (that I have never seen because I am terrified it would ruin the book for me). But any who not to ruin the story this little old lady has a room full of files, which yes happen to be quite mixed up.

I decided to name my blog after this novel because, like that room full of mixed up files, that is how my brain tends to work. I couldn't pick on topic to nail down to create a blog about. I enjoy fashion, I enjoy politics, and sometimes, I just want to talk about something happening in my life.

So here we are, file number one. No, not all of my posts will be numbered, but I thought it appropriate to start here, at the beginning.

Thanks for reading and hopefully you'll stick with me as we try to organize the mixed up files. (I promise things are going to get more lively from here on out).

-H

Oh as a slight afterthought, soon there will be a contact me page, so if you have any feedback you’d like to give or topics you’d like me to chat about, there will soon be a space for that!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Coffee N' Curls

bottom of page