top of page

The Files

Welcome to the files! Here is where you'll find all of my posts.

New Beginnings


I love New Year’s Eve like I love birthdays, monday’s and the first day of school. Why? It is the eternal promise of a new beginning. I find something incredibly beautiful in all those things because they, along with any day really, give you the capability to start over, to make life whatever you want it to be.

Following that logic, I have completely rebranded my blog for the new year. When I created Mixed Up Files, I was excited about it, but the excitement along with my desire to create content for it, quickly faded. So now I am back with something that I genuinely am truly proud of and I am excited to bring it to the world as one of my personal projects for 2018.

Because while I don’t really believe in serious New Year’s resolutions (some of my past ones include drinking more water and buying less maroon clothing) I do enjoy new beginnings. And since 2018 began on a Monday, we have been graced with a double whammy. So this year, instead of telling yourself that you’ll hit the gym more often, try and find an activity that keeps you happy and healthy, maybe you like biking or rock climbing. Try something new.

With the way 2017 went, I think it could benefit all of us to resolve to be a little bit more positive about the situations we are in - now I don’t mean to ignore the problems of society, because we all should continue to fight for what we believe in, but don’t let yourself get to caught up in the hate. Make some time for yourself this year, and don’t forget to look out for the small things that bring joy to the world.

Thanks for reading and here is to a fantastic 2018

-H

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Coffee N' Curls

bottom of page